Economic Development Corporation

EDC Regular Meeting

Regular Meetings

* Sometimes it is necessary to adjust the Regular Meeting schedule. Please always check the calendar for the most current information.

Join an EDC Meeting

Purpose and Responsibilities

The Economic Development Corporation (EDC) is responsible for the development and implementation of a comprehensive economic development plan. Responsibilities include but are not limited to industrial, retail, tourism, and commercial development for the City, including proactively soliciting businesses, organizational, and resident input in the development of Kennedale and ensure the coordination of economic development activities with the Kennedale Area Chamber of Commerce (KACC) and other regional and state economic development related entities. 

Members of the EDC may have additional time commitments, including time spent visually inspecting sites under consideration for funding assistance, participation in trade shows, and attendance at training related to 4A and 4B sales tax cities.

EDC Board Members

Place Name Term End
Place 1 Tyson Eubanks 2023
Place 2 Marcel Terry, Vice President 2024
Place 3 Councilmember Brad Horton 2023
Place 4 Darold Tippey
Place 5 Jerod Reeves 2023
Place 6 Mark Yeary, President
Place 7 David Dickinson-Cuniff 2023

* A Resolution passed in November 2021 added Places 8 and 9:

 "2.01 Number, Appointment, and Term of Office. The business and affairs of the corporation shall be managed by a board of seven directors (the “Board”). Directors shall be appointed by the city council of the City of Kennedale (“City Council”), and at least three directors must not be employees, officers, or members of the City Council. Each member of the Board shall serve at the pleasure of the City Council for a term of two years. Each director shall be a resident of the City of Kennedale (“City”) and is entitled to one vote upon the business of the corporation. There shall also be two advisory non-voting members who shall be appointed in odd-numbered years. The two advisory non-voting members must own a business or property in the City. Each advisory non-voting member will serve at the pleasure of the City Council for a term of two years."