Citation Payment Methods
Our convenient and secure online service may be used to pay fines, fees and most other court costs or assessments. Online payments are generally processed on the next business day. It is your responsibility to ensure that payments are made in sufficient time to meet required deadlines.
When paying a warrant or citation online, you must pay in full, and a default judgment of guilty will be entered*.
Unless a previous plea has already been entered with the court (e.g., Deferred Disposition or Driver's Safety Course), by paying your citation online, you will be entering a plea of guilty and waiving your rights to a jury trial. Your violation(s) will be recorded as a conviction and reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS).
Online payments will incur a 4.5% fee per transaction. By continuing, you have waived the right to (1) plead not guilty, (2) request a trial before a judge or jury, and (3) hire an attorney.
The City of Kennedale makes no guarantees, promises, or warranties, regarding the accuracy of the information provided on this site. There is no guarantee this online payment service will show all of your unpaid citations.
Use of this service to submit payment constitutes an acknowledgment that the City of Kennedale and the processor of electronic payments assume no responsibility for data entered by the service users.
You hereby understand that in accordance with the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Art. 27.14(c), payment will result in a waiver of jury trial and finding of guilt, which may be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Payments completed online or by phone will be processed by the Court within 24 hours after notification is received. "By paying my citation online, I hereby: (1) enter a plea of no contest, waive my right to presentation of a complaint and waive my right to a jury trial; and (2) acknowledge that pursuant to Art. 39.14 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, I have certain rights to view documents or information pertaining to my criminal case and I hereby decline to review such information and request that the Court accept my plea and enter Judgment accordingly."
Other Payment Options
- In-person during regular business hours (Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., excluding holidays) at the Municipal Court customer service window located in City Hall (405 Municipal Drive; Kennedale, TX 76060).
- By mail to the Kennedale Municipal Court. Payments must be postmarked by the due date. Do not send cash. The City of Kennedale is not responsible for lost payments.
- By phone by calling 1-800-444-1187. To make a credit card payment using this method, you must have previously entered a plea (PDF) on your case. If you have not yet entered a plea, please call 817-985-2141 to discuss your options before making payment by phone.
- A payment of fine and costs will result in a waiver of a jury trial. A finding of guilty may be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety in accordance with the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Art. 27.14 (c). A payment also waives the right to receive discovery from the State, Art. 39.14.
Acceptable Forms of Payment
- Cash: The Kennedale Municipal Court is not able to accept more than $10.00 in coins or over $100.00 in $1 bills for payments. The city does not have money counters to count and verify any amounts of coins larger than the $10.00 or $1.00 bills accounting for more than $100.00. Any customers with amounts larger than $10.00 in coins or $100.00 in $1.00 bills will need to take the currency to their bank and exchange for a paper currency, money order, or cashier’s check.
- Personal checks (excluding cases in warrant status), cashier's check, or money orders (must be made payable to the "Kennedale Municipal Court"
- Visa, Discover, AMEX & MasterCard (An additional processing fee will apply to all payments rendered by credit or debit card whether in person, online, or over the phone.)
Payments must be made by the due date to avoid any late fees. If you fail to pay your citation (or fail to satisfy a judgment that orders the payment of fines and any related court costs) in the manner prescribed by the court, you may be denied the renewal of your driver's license and a warrant may be issued for your arrest.
If you need to request an extension or payment plan, you will be required to appear in person with a government-issued photo ID For more information, please contact the Kennedale Municipal Court Clerk's Office at 817-985-2141 before the appearance date listed on your citation.
Deferred Disposition/Driver Safety Course
If you would like to request deferred disposition or take a driver's safety course to keep the charge from appearing on your driving record, you must do so in person or in writing. After the judge has approved your request, you may then make the payment in full online. For more information, call the clerk's office at 817-985-2141.
If you are between the ages of 10 to 16, you may not pay your citation online. You are required to appear in court with a parent or legal guardian on your scheduled court date. The clerk's office will automatically schedule this date for you and send you a notification via mail. Please contact the court if you do not receive this notice within two weeks of your citation being issued.
If your violation has been placed in warrant, please be advised that warrants paid online will not be processed until the next business day; therefore, you are at risk of arrest until your payment is processed.